Our Governors

Our Governing Body are a group of volunteers that work together as a team to ensure that the school provides the best education possible for its pupils.

The way our Governing Body is made up is set out in the 'School's Instrument of Government'. Community school governing bodies include representatives of the parents, Staff (Teaching and Non Teaching), Local Education Authority (LEA) and the wider community (Community Governors).

We hold both Full Governing body and sub-committee meetings each term to discuss topics relevant to School life.


Governor Type

Term of Office

Mr H. Asmal (Chair) Local Authority
Mrs Ridgewell Headteacher since September 2014
Mrs Chaudhry Co-opted 22.4.16 - 24.4.20
Mrs De Souza Co-opted 22.5.17 - 21.5.21
Mr Farah Co-opted 31.10.16 - 30.10.20
Mrs George Co-opted 8.9.15 - 7.9.19
Mr Khatri Associate Member 28.2.17 - 27.2.21
Mr Kolia Co-opted 30.4.14 - 29.10.18
Mr Longland Co-opted 25.4.16 - 25.4.20
Mrs Panjvani Associate Member 30.10.14 - 29.10.18
Miss Patel Co-opted 30.10.14 - 29.10.18
Mrs Xecur Associate Member 30.10.14 - 29.10.18

Specific Responsibilities

Safeguarding Mr Asmal
Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Mr Asmal
Headteacher Appraisal Mr Asmal, Mrs De Souza, Mrs Chaudhry
Clerk to Governors Katie Smith
Complaint/Grievance/Pupil Discipline/
Staff Dismissal/Dismissal Appeals
All eligible governors -
panel of 3 on a rotating basis