Highfields Primary School

Part of the Attenborough Learning Trust

A National Support School

Our Governors

Our Governing Body are a group of volunteers that work together as a team to ensure that the school provides the best education possible for its pupils.

The way our Governing Body is made up is set out in the 'School's Instrument of Government'. Community school governing bodies include representatives of the parents, Staff (Teaching and Non Teaching), Local Education Authority (LEA) and the wider community (Community Governors).

We hold Local Governing meetings each term (two in autumn) to discuss topics relevant to School life.


Governor Type

Term of Office

Mr A. Farah (Chair) Co-opted 31.10.16 - 30.10.24
Mr P. Longland (Vice-chair) Co-opted 25.4.16 - 25.4.24
Mrs J. Ridgewell Headteacher/CEO since September 2014
Mr E. Rowe Headteacher since March 2020
Mrs S. George Co-opted 8.9.18 - 7.9.22
Miss T. Holmes Co-opted 30.1.20 - 5.1.24
Mr M. Kolia Co-opted 30.10.18 - 29.10.22
Mrs S. Kolia Co-opted 19.11.18 - 18.11.22
Mrs R. Patel Co-opted 26.3.22
Mrs M. Singala Co-opted 30.10.18 - 29.10.22
Mr Y. Zaiden Co-opted 26.3.22

Specific Responsibilities

Safeguarding Mrs S George
Special Educational Needs & Disabilities Mr A Farah
Clerk to Governors Ms R Cooper
Complaint/Grievance/Pupil Discipline/
Staff Dismissal/Dismissal Appeals
All eligible governors -
panel of 3 on a rotating basis